Tags

,

There’s nothing like a photograph to capture memories and your wedding photographs are no exception. This week I chat to the lovely Nataliya from Akira Photography and discover her photo tips for your big day.

Akira Photography |  wedding photographer Kent  | Lifestyle Photographer Kent bio picture

Tell me about Akira Photography and what you do?

Akira Photography is all about you and photographing your memories, I photograph weddings, babies and families.

Where are you located and what areas do you cover?

I am based near Sevenoaks in Kent and will travel anywhere for a nice cup of tea! I have so far been on location in Geneva in Switzerland which was amazing!

How long have you been a photographer?

I started photographing Landscapes in 2004 and went to Photography School then as well. In 2006 I started to photograph friends’ children, I then emigrated back to the UK and continued with photographing families. Now my own children are older I am photographing weddings and loving it!

What is the best part of your job?

Hard question! There are a few things….firstly when I am out working it never feels like work, I get such a buzz just photographing people I just feel like I’m out having a ball and I generally am! Secondly, waiting to hear back from people when you have sent them their galleries and the response is great and they are so happy. That fills me up with joy!

What advice would you give when choosing a photographer for a wedding or event?

Make sure you connect with them, I need to really get along with my couples and connect with them, find out about them, hear their visions for their wedding day and the result of the photography they are wanting. Make sure they shoot in the style you want!

How do I get in contact with you?

You can email me or phone me:

0787 290 7711

Nataliya@akiraphotography.co.uk

www.akiraphotography.co.uk

