Phototgraphy: Emmalouisephoto.com

Phototgraphy: Emmalouisephoto.com

I love this time of year – the sparkling lights, mince pies and cosy log fires – everything just seems that bit more magical! I also find myself looking back at everything that has happened in the past year and certainly in terms of Finest Detail Weddings & Events.

Launched in February, I have spent the last 11 months meeting wonderful suppliers, gaining a loyal following on Twitter (and getting my head around Facebook!) and planning everything from styled shoots to charity events and dishing out wedding advice too. Here’s my personal highlights from the last 11 months:

*My awesome (and very patient!) Uncle redesigning my website

*Spreading the Twitter love – I have found it fantastic and with over 1K followers I continue to be amazed by its potential

* Taking part in the Rock The Frock shoot with Akira Photography in March  – putting on my wedding dress again? What’s not to love!

Claire by tree Dorton House  - Akira Photography

*Styling the Shabby Chic/Vintage shoot in August  – the sun shone, the venue was a-mazing and the results were stunning

Akira Photography

Akira Photography

*Planning the No10 Bridal Charity Catwalk Show & Auction in September – I was blown away by everyone involved and their generosity meaning over £2k was raised for Breast Cancer Care

no10 bcc 190912_263

*Taking over from Abbie Kilcline to run The Vintage Hen House earlier this month – just like an early Christmas Present but lots better!

title_new

So as another year winds down, my planning head is already looking to 2013, which leaves me to say a massive THANK YOU to everyone that has supported Finest Detail Weddings & Events this year and to wish you all a very Merry Christmas & Happy New Year! I look forward to working with you all again next year!

full_sig

